• A
  • A
  • A

Faculty Diversity Ambassadors (FDAs)

ROSTER
Department Chair Faculty Diversity Ambassador Email Address
Anesthesiology TJ Gan, MD Tracie Saunders, MD

Tracie.saunders@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Emergency Medicine Mark Henry, MD Mohammad Hamdani, MD

Mohammad.hamdan@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Medicine Vincent Yang, MD, PhD Alexandra Guillaume, MD

Alexandra.guillaume@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Neurology Dennis Choi, MD, PhD Nurcan Gursoy, MD, PhD

Nurcan.gursoy@stonybrookmedicine.edu

OB/Gyn Todd Griffin, MD Christina Pardo Maxis, MD, MPH Christina.maxis@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Ophthalmology Robert Honkanen, MD Tehmina Haque, MD

Tehminahaque@yahoo.com

Orthopaedics Larry Hurst, MD Megan Paulus, MD

Megan.paulus@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Pathology Kenneth Shroyer, MD, PhD Cindy Leiton, PhD

Cindy.leiton@stonybrook.edu

Pediatrics Carolyn Milana, MD Carly Gomes, MD

Carly.gomes@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Family, Population and Preventive Medicine Iris Granek, MD Kimberly Noel, MD

Kimberly.noel@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Psychiatry Ramin Parsey, MD, PhD Wilfred Farquharson IV, PhD

Wilfred.farquharson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Surgery Mark Talamini, MD Allison McLarty, MD

Allison.mclarty@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Urology Wayne Waltzer, MD Ezekiel Young, MD

Ezekiel.young@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Biomed. Engineering Stefan Judez, PhD Congwu Du, PhD

Congwu.du@stonybrook.edu

Biomedical Informatics Joel Saltz, MD, PhD Daifeng Wang, PhD Daifeng.wang@stonybrook.edu
Molecular Genetics and Microbiology David Thanassi, PhD Carol Carter, PhD Carol.carter@stonybrook.edu
Neurobiology and Behavior Lorna Role, PhD Maya Shelly, PhD

Maya.shelly@stonybrook.edu

Pathology Kenneth Shroyer, MD, PhD Cindy Leiton, PhD

Cindy.leiton@stonybrook.edu

Faculty Diversity Ambassadors (FDA)Handbook

 


Contact: Inel J. Lewis, MPA, Program Director, SOM Initiatives 
Email: inel.lewis@stonybrookmedicine.edu