Healthcare Professionals

A MESSAGE FROM THE DIRECTOR
The Medical Staff Services Department

Joyce Klein

The Medical/House Staff Office is responsible for supporting the medical staff of Stony Brook University Medical Center. By assisting the medical staff leadership in areas such as credentialing, privileging and other quality assurance and improvement projects, the department strives to assure the public that its healthcare practitioners meet or exceed the established standards of care as determined by the regulatory environment and benchmarking with the healthcare community.

 

Joyce Klein, CPMSM

For questions about this topic or other information, please call Medical Staff Services Department  at 631-444-2754.

**If you are experiencing a problem opening this page, save it and then open it.

Physicians, Physician Assistants & Nurse Practitioners in the following services must complete this training and submit an attestation:

Dermatology
Ob/Gyn – Division of Gyn Onc

Medicine Divisions of:

Oncology
Ophthalmology
Pediatrics/Hematology& Oncology
Radiology – Interventional
Surgery – Oncology
Urology Division of:
Urogynecology
Urologic Oncology
Urology

PRINT, SIGN  AND RETURN THE ATTESTATION


Healthcare Professionals: Contact Us

DIRECTOR
Joyce Klein, CPMSM
Phone: (631)444-2754 Fax: (631)706-3329
joyce.klein@stonybrookmedicine.edu

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
Laura Coppola. CPCS
Phone: (631)444-1341 Fax: (631)706-3340
laura.coppola@stonybrookmedicine.edu

STAFF ASSISTANT
Jaynie Pianforte
Phone: (631) 444-6707 Fax: (631)706-3351
jane.pianforte@stonybrookmedicine.edu
 
CREDENTIALING SPECIALISTS
Dawn Barzilay
Phone: (631)444-3704 Fax: (631)706-3341
dawn.barzilay@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Liaison for the departments of:

  • Anesthesiology
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Neurosurgery
  • Psychiatry

Christine Stumpf
Phone: (631)638-3411 Fax: (631)706-3342
christine.stumpf@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Liaison for the departments of:

  • Dentistry
  • Orthopaedics/PMR
  • Pediatrics
  • Urology      

Melissa Toombs
Phone: (631)444-9520  Fax: (631)479-2076
melissa.toombs@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Liaison for the departments of:

  • Internal Medicine

Danielle Littman
Danielle.Littman@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Phone: (631) 444-2812 Fax: (631) 479-2271
Liaison for the departments of:

  • Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Surgery

Michelle Coffey
Michelle.Coffey@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Phone: (631) 638-7955  Fax: (631) 479-2854
Liaison for the departments of:

  • Dermatology
  • Family, Population and Preventive Medicine
  • Neurology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Pathology
  • Radiology
  • Radiation Oncology