• A
  • A
  • A

Healthcare Professionals

  A MESSAGE FROM THE DIRECTOR
The Medical Staff Services Department
Image: Joyce Klien

 

The Medical/House Staff Office is responsible for supporting the medical and house staffs of Stony Brook University Medical Center. By assisting the medical staff leadership in areas such as credentialing, privileging and other quality assurance and improvement projects, the department strives to assure the public that its healthcare practitioners meet or exceed the established standards of care as determined by the regulatory environment and benchmarking with the healthcare community.


Joyce Klein, CPMSM


For questions about this topic or other information, please call
Medical/House Staff Services Department  at 631-444-2754.

 

Healthcare Professionals: Contact Us

DIRECTOR
Joyce Klein, CPMSM
Phone: (631)444-2754 Fax: (631)706-3329
joyce.klein@stonybrookmedicine.edu

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
Laura Coppola. CPCS
Phone: (631)444-1341 Fax: (631)706-3340
laura.coppola@stonybrookmedicine.edu

STAFF ASSISTANT
Jaynie Pianforte
Phone: (631) 444-6707 Fax: (631)706-3351
jane.pianforte@stonybrookmedicine.edu
 
CREDENTIALING SPECIALISTS
Dawn Barzilay
Phone: (631)444-3704 Fax: (631)706-3341
dawn.barzilay@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Liaison for the departments of:
·         Anesthesiology
·         Emergency Medicine
·         Neurosurgery
·         Surgery


Christine Stumpf
Phone: (631)638-3411 Fax: (631)706-3342
christine.stumpf@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Liaison for the departments of:
·         Dentistry
·         Orthopaedics
·         Neurology
·         Orthopaedics
·         Pediatrics
·         Radiology
·         Urology
      
Melissa Toombs
Phone: (631)444-9520  Fax: (631)479-2076
melissa.toombs@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Liaison for the departments of:
·         Internal Medicine

Jocelyn Crespo
jocelyn.crespo@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Phone: (631)638-7955 Fax: (631)479-2854
Liaison for the departments of:
·         Dermatology
·         Family, Population and Preventive Medicine
·         Obstetrics & Gynecology
·         Ophthalmology
·         Pathology
·         Psychiatry
·         Radiation Oncology
·         Radiology