• A
  • A
  • A

Administration

Department Administration


Department Chairperson
Director of PET Research
Co-Director, Neurosciences Institute

Ramin Parsey, MD, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3084
Fax: 631-444-1560
Ramin.Parsey@stonybrook.edu

Operational Director and Clinical Administrator
Margaret Ellis
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-028
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1525
Fax: 631-444-7534
margaret.ellis@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Department Administrator 
Kevin Kelly
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2502
Fax: 631-444-1560
kevin.kelly.1@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Hospital Administration & Associate Director of Operations
Kristie Golden, PhD, LMHC, CRC
Stony Brook Medicine
Health Sciences Tower, T5 Assoc. Directors Suite
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1956 or 631-444-2032
Fax: 631-444-2033
Kristie.Golden@Stonybrookmedicine.edu


Executive Assistant to Chairperson
Pegeen Kelly
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2987
Fax: 631-444-1560
pegeen.kelly@stonybrook.edu


Faculty Affairs Coordinator
Brian Krempa
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1927
Fax:  631-444-1560
brian.krempa@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Clinical Services Administration


Vice-Chair of Clinical Services 
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2992
Fax: 631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Vice-Chair of Education
Eduardo.Constantino, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10, 020
Stony Brook, NY 114794-8101
Phone: 631-638-9510
Fax:  631-444-1560
eduardo.constantino@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director, Adult Inpatient Unit (Hospital 10N)
Emily Hill, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Hospital, 10N - 087
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone:  631-444-1727
Fax:  631-444-1560 
emily.hill@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Associate Director of Nursing
Suzanne Marriott, MS, BSN, RN-BC
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10, 020
Phone: 631-444 1026
Fax: 631-632-8982
Suzanne.marriott@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director, Child Inpatient Unit (12North) 
Samuel Gartner, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10, 020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-444-1251
Fax: 631-444-1560
Samuel.Gartner@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager, Child Inpatient Unit (12North)
Araminda Santomassino
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Hospital, 12 N - 1
Phone: 631-444-3954
Fax: 631-444-1560
Araminda.Santomassino@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP)
Abdullah Hasan, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-6050
Fax: 631-444-1560
Hasan.Abdullah@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP)
Katrice Keenan
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-6050
Fax: 631-444-1560
Katrice.Keenan@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Consultation and Liaison Services
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2992
Fax: 631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Administrative Coordinator, Consultation and Liaison Services
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10 -020
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone:  631-444-3406
Fax:  631-444-1560
angela.smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Adult Outpatient Services
Erin Dainer, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health 
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone:  631-632-4448
Fax:  631-632-5870
erin.dainer@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director of Child & Adolescent Outpatient Services
Wilfred Farquharson, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone: 631-632-3715
Fax:  631-632-5870
wilfred.farquharson@stonybrookmedicine.edu 


Director of Behavioral Health Services
Adam Gonzalez, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone:  631-632-8675
Fax:  631-632-5870
adam.gonzalez@stonybrookmedicine.edu  

Director of Substance Abuse
Richard Rosenthal, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-041K
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1535
Fax: 631-444-1560
Richard.Rosenthal@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Integrated Care and Telehealth
Erin Dainer, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-987-1175
Fax: 631-632-4448
Erin.Dainer@stonybrookmedicine.edu 

Director of Geriatric Psychiatry, Medical Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island (CEAD)
Nikhil Palekar, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Center, T10, 020
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone:  631-372-3112
Fax:  631-632-5870
Nikhil.palekar@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Director of Psychology Services, Mind and Body Clinical Research Center
Adam Gonzalez, PhD 
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone:  631-632-8675
Fax:  631-632-5870
adam.gonzalez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Administration


Vice-Chairperson of Research
Anissa Abi-Dargham, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-087H
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1575
Fax: 631-444-1560
Anissa.Abi-Dargham@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, CUBIT
Christine DeLorenzo, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1523
Fax: 631-444-1560
Christine.DeLorenzo@stonybrook.edu

Director, TrACE 
Roman Kotov, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-060H
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1923
Fax: 631-638-1935
roman.kotov@stonybrook.edu


Education Administration


Program Director, Psychiatry Residency Training
Lauren Spring, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Lauren.Spring@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Associate Program Director, Psychiatry Residency Training
Emily Hill, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Emily.Hill@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Residency Coordinator
Alexis Parez
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Alexis.Parez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Program Director, Fellowship in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry  
Judith Crowell, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Judith.Crowell@stonybrook.edu
Program Director, Fellowship in Geriatric Psychiatry  
Nikhil Palekar, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY, 11794-8790
631-372-3112
631-632-5870
Nikhil.palekar@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Program Director, Fellowship Psychosomatic Medicine 
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health 
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020, Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu