Contact the GME Office

The GME Office encourages you to reach out any time you have a question or need information about your residency or fellowship. Below is general contact information as well as contact information for individual GME staff members. For instructions on requesting training verification, click here.

Graduate Medical Education Office
Phone: (631) 638-2698       Fax: (631) 638-0069

Email: gme@stonybrookmedicine.edu

 

GME Staff

W. Wertheim

William Wertheim, MD, MBA, FACP
Vice Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Designated Institutional Official
email: William.Wertheim@stonybrookmedicine.edu

 

L. Kantor

Laura Kantor, RN, MS, CPPS
Director of Graduate Medical Education 
Assistant Designated Institutional Official for Patient Safety
Phone: (631) 444-2084 
Fax: (631) 638-0069 
email:  Laura.Kantor@stonybrookmedicine.edu

D. Appenzeller

Doreen Appenzeller, C-TAGME
Data Integration Manager
Phone: (631) 444-8413 
Fax: (631) 638-0069
email:  Doreen.Appenzeller@stonybrookmedicine.edu

J. Dubrino

Jennifer Dubrino
GME Administrative Assistant
Phone: (631) 638-2698
Fax: (631) 638-0069 
email:  Jennifer.Dubrino@stonybrookmedicine.edu

 

E. Learn

Erin Learn
Graduate Medical Education Generalist
Phone: (631) 444-2084 
Fax: (631) 638-0069 
email:  Erin.Learn@stonybrookmedicine.edu 

M. Venten Michael Venten, MBA
Graduate Medical Education Specialist
Phone: (631) 638-8517
Fax: (631) 638-0069 
email:  Michael.Venten@stonybrookmedicine.edu

  •