Child Neurology Division

Division Head: Louis N. Manganas, MD, PhD 

The Child Neurology Division consists of five pediatric neurology specialists who are all board eligible or certified in clinical neurophysiology and/or epilepsy. Physicians within this Division are committed to excellence in the clinical care of children with neurological diseases affecting brain, spinal cord, peripheral nerves, or muscle; as well as in clinical research and teaching activities.  The division has a research focus on epilepsy, as well as on developmental disorders such as autism or attention deficit hyperactivity disorder.

Lourdes Bello-Espinosa, MD

Tejwant Bindra, DO

Elizabeth Cruz, MD

Bridget Leone, MD

Louis Manganas, MD, PhD

Jill W. Miller-Horn, MD

Residency Training
The Department of Neurology offers a comprehensive child neurology residency training program in conjunction with the neurology residency program and in concert with the pediatric residency program.