Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship

The Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery (FPMRS) fellowship at Stony Brook Medicine is a two-year ACGME-accredited fellowship that includes a comprehensive clinical experience and dedicated research time. 

About Fellowship

The fellowship offers extensive experience in the diagnosis and management of female urinary incontinence, pelvic organ prolapse, and female pelvic floor reconstruction. It provides comprehensive, multi-disciplinary training in female urology, pelvic floor reconstruction (vaginal, open, laparoscopic, and robotic), neuro-urology, neuromodulation, urinary diversion, and urodynamics. The fellow will participate in all aspects of care including outpatient evaluation, diagnostic testing, outpatient procedures, ambulatory surgery, and in-patient surgery. There will be ample protected research time for the fellow with resources including a research coordinator and research nurse. 

FPMRS Faculty

The fellowship faculty consists of 6 FPMRS-certified urologists and urogynecologists who specialize in urinary incontinence and female pelvic floor reconstruction. Fellows will also have rotations with colorectal surgeons and gastroenterologists who specialize in fecal incontinence and pelvic floor dysfunction. 

Meet the Team

Dr. Kim Dr. Weissbart Dr. Weissbart

Jason Kim, MD
Program Director
Female Urology

Steven Weissbart, MD
Female Urology

Justina Tam, MD
Female Urology

Dr. Weissbart Dr. Weissbart Swoboda
Andre Plair, MD
Lauri Budnick, MD
Eva Swoboda, MD
nagle gastro resized gastroent
Deborah Nagle, MD
Olga Aroniadis, MD
Alexandra Guillaume, MD

For more information, please email Dr. Jason Kim at jason.kim@stonybrookmedicine.edu

How to Apply

We accept applications through the Electronic Residency Application Service® (ERAS®). Our program participates in the National Resident Matching Program®. Please note that failure to meet deadlines may affect your application review. 

2023 Match Date:
August 2nd, 2023

If you have any questions in reference to applications, please contact:
Lora Dempsey, C-TAGME
Fellowship Coordinator