updated: 01-10-2022       Photo credit: Jeanne Neville  
Tong Joo (TJ) Gan, M.D., MHS, FRCA, MBA Professor and Distinguished Endowed Chair
Ramon Abola, M.D. Associate Professor
Director of Communication
Deputy Chief Medical Information Officer, Stony Brook Medicine
Tiffany E. Angelo, D.O. Assistant Professor
Division Chief: Women's Anesthesia
Derek Atkinson, M.D. Assistant Professor
Shirley Avraham, M.D. Assistant Professor
Syed A. Azim, M.D. Associate Professor
Tazeen Beg, M.D. Assistant Professor
Division Chief: Non Operating Room Anesthesia
Elliott Bennett-Guerrero, M.D. Professor
Vice Chair for Clinical Research
Medical Director, Perioperative Quality & Patient Safety
Lesley Bennici, M.D. Assistant Professor
Sergio D. Bergese, M.D., C.B.A., FASA Professor
Vice Chair for Faculty Development
Director of Outcomes and Clinical Research in Perioperative Medicine
Martin Boorin, D.M.D. Assistant Professor
William Caldwell, D.O. Assistant Professor
Director: Center for Pain Management
Division Chief: Chronic Pain
Christine E. Cokinos, M.D. Assistant Professor
Joseph Conrad, M.D. Assistant Professor
Thomas Corrado, M.D. Assistant Professor
Medical Director of Perioperative Services
Ana Costa, M.D. Assistant Professor
Assistant Residency Program Director for Resident Education
Bahaa E. Daoud, M.D. Assistant Professor
Michelle DeLemos, M.D. Assistant Professor
Assistant Residency Program Director
Amruta Desai, D.O., M.B.A., M.P.H. Assistant Professor
Joshua Dubnau, Ph.D. Professor
Grigori Enikolopov, Ph.D. Professor
Ralph Epstein, D.D.S. Clinical Associate Professor
Program Director: Dental Anesthesia
Morgane Giordano Factor , M.D. Assistant Professor
Adrian Fischl, M.D. Assistant Professor
Lauren Fleischer, M.D. Assistant Professor
Christopher Gidicsin , M.D. Assistant Professor
Matthew Giuca, M.D. Assistant Professor
Division Chief: VA Medical Center Anesthesia
Martin Griffel, M.D., FACP Associate Professor
Interim Chief Medical Officer
Amy B. Gruen, D.O. Assistant Professor
Qiao (Simon) Guo, M.D. Assistant Professor
Xiaojun Guo, M.D. Associate Professor
Abhishek K. Gupta, D.O. Assistant Professor
Igor Izrailtyan, M.D., FACC Associate Professor
Director of Perioperative Echocardiography
Zvi Charles Jacob, M.D. Associate Professor
Section Chief: Off-site Anesthesia for Radiology
Ronald C. Jasiewicz, D.O., M.B.A., FAAP Assistant Professor
Martin Kaczocha, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Amit K. Kaushal, M.D. Assistant Professor
Maria R. G. Lagade, M.D. Associate Professor
Director, Anesthesia Technology Program
Ursula N. Landman, D.O. Associate Professor
Jun Lin, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.S.A. Professor
Irina Lokshina, M.D. Assistant Professor
William Molinari, M.D. Assistant Professor
Daryn Moller, M.D. Associate Professor
Division Chief: General Anesthesia/
CriticalCare/Periop Services
Robert Moore, M.D. Visiting Clinical Professor
Division Chief: Pediatric Anesthesia
Eman Nada, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor
Division Chief: Regional Anesthesia
Slawomir P. Oleszak, M.D. Associate Professor
Sherwin Park, M.D. Assistant Professor
Assistant Director: Ambulatory Surgery Center
Srinivas N. Pentyala, Ph.D. Professor
Director: Translational Research
Natalia Peunova, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Shaji Poovathoor, M.D. Associate Professor
Director of Resident Development
Jeremy Poppers, M.D., Ph.D., FASE Associate Professor
Division Chief: Cardiothoracic Anesthesia
Stephen Probst, M.D. Associate Professor
Division Chief: Neuroanesthesia/ENT Anesthesia
Associate Medical Director of Perioperative Services
Michelino Puopolo, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Martin Redmond, M.D. Associate Professor
Robert Reiner, D.M.D. Clinical Associate Professor, Dental Anesthesia
Deborah Richman, M.B., Ch.B., FFA(SA) Associate Professor
Section Chief: Pre-operative Services
Eleanor J. Romano, D.O. Assistant Professor
Kenneth Rosenfeld, M.D. Associate Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Madhumita Saikia, M.D. Assistant Professor
Tracie A. Saunders, M.D. Professor
Joy E. Schabel, M.D. Professor
Vice Chair for Education
Director: Residency Training Program
Director: Medical Student Education
Jonathon A. Schwartz, M.D. Assistant Professor
Bharathi H. Scott, M.D. Professor
Syed Younus Shah, M.D. Associate Professor
Associate OR Medical Director
Associate Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs and Administration
Director: Ambulatory Surgery Center
Hoon B. Shim, M.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Harminder Singh, M.D. Assistant Professor
Shao-Jun Tang, PhD Visiting Professor
Vice Chair for Research
Inaugural Director of The Stony Brook University Pain and Analgesia Research Center (SPARC)
Vahé Tateosian, M.D., F.A.A.P. Assistant Professor
Stephen A. Vitkun, M.D., M.B.A., Ph.D. Professor
Vice Chair for Special Projects
Distinguished Teaching Professor
Andrea K. Voutsas, M.D. Assistant Professor
William Vuong, M.D. Assistant Professor
Meng Wang, M.D., PhD Assistant Professor
Paul H. Willoughby, M.D., F.A.S.A. Associate Professor
Eric Zabirowicz, M.D. Assistant Professor
Medical Director for Preoperative Holding and PACU
Saleem Akbar Zaidi, M.D., F.C.C.P. Assistant Professor

Adjunct Faculty
Helene D. Benveniste, M.D., Ph.D. Voluntary Faculty Appointment as Professor
Andrew J. Iskander, M.D. Voluntary Faculty Appointment as Clinical Assistant Professor

Retired Faculty
Rishimani Adsumelli, M.D.
W. Walter Backus, M.D.
James P. Dilger, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus
Christopher Gallagher, M.D.
Peter S. Glass, M.B., Ch.B, FFA (SA) Emeritus Chairman
Paul J. Poppers, M.D. (1929 - 2019) Distinguished Professor
Founding Chairman
Mario J. Rebecchi, Ph.D.
Mihai R. Sadean, M.D.
Ellen S. Steinberg, M.D.